Cardmaking workshop

There will be a card making workshop this
Friday, Oct 23 @ Shawnigan Alliance Church
on Wilmot Road, Shawnigan Lake, BC
By donation 7 pm to 9 pm.  Everyone welcome
I will be holding workshops in Acrylics, Watercolor and Mixed Media in spring of 2017 as a fundraiser to bring in a family from Syria.  Keep watching for the when & where!

classes 2016



Tuesday Jan. 26 - Feb 16
Mixed Media course
6:30 - 9:30 pm
Shawnigan Lake Community Center
Code 5560

Wed. Jan 27 to Feb 17
Mixed Media Course
6:30 - 9:30 pm
Island Savings Center Duncan
Code 6071

Wed. May 25 one 4 hour workshop
Beginner Card making
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Shawnigan Lake Community Center

Mon. May 30 one 3 hour workshop
French Hair braiding
6:30 - 9:30
Shawnigan Lake Community Center

Mon. June 13 one 3 hour workshop
Cornrow Braiding
6:30 - 9:30
Shawnigan Lake Community Center

Wed June 22 one 4 hour workshop
Make a basket from wild broom
9:30 - 1:30
Shawnigan Lake Communtiy Center

Wed July 6 one 4 hour workshop
Deluxe card making
9:30 - 1:30
Shawnigan Lake Community Center

Mon July 11 one 3 hour workshop
Jewelry making
6:30 - 9:30
Shawnigan Lake Community Center

Mon July 18 one 3 hour workshop
Acid etching on glass
6:30 - 9:30
Shawnigan Lake Community Center



Welcome to my website!




I recently signed on as a Stampin' Up! Independent Demonstrator. My love of card making has eclipsed all the other creative things I have done. (Might be the instant gratification!)

Welcome to my website!

I remember the first time I ever got an A in school was in art class.  It didn’t seem to matter if it was pottery, sewing, or what - anything creative I loved.

Once I had grown up and started my family, I went back to Malespina College in Nanaimo for more art. More pottery, more drawing - and then I tried Painting on silk (Kinu).